WITCH ON THE WARPATH by Carol M. Salter. Book 1


Set in contemporary England featuring Thanet

  • Family Fantasy genre
  • Also available in kindle format CLICK HERE
  • Please contact for postage/shipping costs.

    • Read to a 6 yr old
    • Give to a teenager
    • Read as an adult.

    See full description of story below

    47 in stock


    This is the first story in the life of Onk the city troll.

    Onk is a city troll living in North London. When he saves the life of an unborn fairy, he attracts the attention and displeasure of the local Heath Witch. Accepting the friendship  and support of Harty Springfield, a tiny mulberry elf, the two of them navigate across London and head towards the safety of rural Kent. Gristle is furious at their departure and is keen to seek revenge.

    Who will succeed? Onk in his quest to find the fairy a safe home, or Gristle, who wants to use her magical essence in her spells and potions.

    Onk’s further adventures continue in Gristle’s Revenge published Dec 2018 and available on this site.

    Please consider leaving a review on Amazon, Goodreads and/or on this site, when you’ve read this story.Reviews help other readers make decisions about the books they want to purchase and read. This is my opportunity to thank you in advance.

    Delivered worldwide. Please make contact to organise shipping costs.

    1 review for WITCH ON THE WARPATH by Carol M. Salter. Book 1

    1. Carol Salter (store manager)

      Received 26/01/2019 at 07.11hrs
      From I.M.

      Book Review: I found Witch on the Warpath a great read in which I got totally immersed. It was thoroughly enjoyable to the point I could not put the book down. I can’t wait to start reading the sequel, Gristle’s Revenge which I purchased today.

      • Carol Salter (store manager)

        Thank you I.M. so good to receive feedback and hear that readers are enjoying my work. It gives me encouragement to continue writing. You may have seen from my blog that I have just begun a third story in the series, The Quest for Courage which if you read book 2, Gristle’s Revenge, will explain the meaning behind the title.

    Add a review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *